Menu UF Health Home Menu
 

MPH-PHMP Students

 


Janelle Alongi

Contact Information
jalongi@ufl.edu  

Harrison_Brown Harrison Brown

Harrison Brown is from Vero Beach, Florida, and has earned his B.A. in Economics from the University of Florida. He enjoys playing tennis, and is currently an Emergency Medicine Scribe at UF Health Shands Hospital.

Contact Information
hbrown91@ufl.edu

Ana Calderon Ana is of Tampa, Florida, with proud Cuban heritage. She pursued the Combined BS/MPH Degree Program, receiving her Bachelor of Science in Biology in Spring of 2016, and her MPH in Spring of 2017. An aspiring physician, Ana’s training in Health Policy and Management will serve to enhance her abilities as a voice for her future patients, and as a leader in the healthcare field. She has a unique interest in nutrition and patient empowerment, hoping to one day incorporate both into a style all her own. In her spare time, Ana loves to stay active by exploring new places, dancing, and cooking, whilst also spending quality time with family and friends.

Contact Information
anaibis95@ufl.edu

 Matthew Citrin

Contact Information
citrin1893@ufl.edu


Ashley Dwarka

Contact Information
dwarkaa12@ufl.edu

Hannah Fulmer Contact Information
fulmerh@ufl.edu
  Abhishek Giri

Contact Information
agiri27@ufl.edu

  Patrick Guyer

Contact Information
pguyer@ufl.edu

  Richard Lainez
Contact Information
rlainez1@ufl.edu
Andrea Lin

Contact Information
alin527@ufl.edu

Dana Luciani
Contact Information
dluciani@ufl.edu
Ryan McGuire Contact Information
rmac121493@ufl.edu
Margaux Milon Contact Information
mm11ab@ufl.edu
Dorothy Mbuche Mwachiro

Contact Information
dmbuche@ufl.edu

 Douglas Obogo Contact Information
dobogo@ufl.edu
Beryl Ojwang

Contact Information
baojwang@ufl.edu

Ayodeji Otufowora

Contact Information
deji.otufowora@ufl.edu

Karen Restrepo

Contact Information
krestrepo1@ufl.edu

Shen Yong

Shen Yong is pursuing Ph.D. in Genetics and Genomics and also MPH in Public Health Policy and Management. His Ph.D. thesis focuses on exploring a potential therapeutic pipeline for hemoglobinopathies, including sickle cell disease and thalassemia, mainly by genetically engineering gene regulators to reactivate the silenced fetal hemoglobin so as therapeutic supplement for patients’ defective hemoglobin. He also cares about the risk factors assessment for silent Myocardial Infarction for the MPH concentration.

Contact Information
scientificsy@ufl.edu

Marissa Stone Contact Information
mstone95@ufl.edu
 Sterling Vaden Contact Information
svaden91@ufl.edu
Heather Nicole Wert

Heather Wert grew up in New Port Richey, Florida. She graduated from the University of Florida with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, with a concentration in Management and a minor in Entrepreneurship. Since 2011, Heather has been employed at Contracts and Grants, where she manages grant funding for the University of Florida. She decided to combine her experience in business and her passion for health care by pursuing a Master’s degree in Public Health. Heather is primarily interested in operations management, with a focus on creating efficiencies within healthcare organizations. In her spare time, Heather loves to participate in triathlons, is an avid global traveler, and a lover of good chocolate.

Contact Information
hnw10@ufl.edu